hello from northern calif.

hypnofonic

hello from northern calif.

Postby hypnofonic » Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:16 pm

hi yawll, this is andy from the hypnotic IV (instro surf from landlocked sacramento, california).. finally got around to doing some browsing on the forum. great stuff! ive been playing mosrites for quite a few years now, nice to find more people that actually appreciate these great sexy guitars!

anyway, here are my mosrites - left to right 63 fillmore sidejack reissue, 65 mark I, 64 mark I. and dont laugh at my 1973 kitchen floor.. 8-)

cheers!
andy

MWaldorf
Site Admin

Re: hello from northern calif.

Postby MWaldorf » Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:23 pm

Andy,

Welcome aboard! Mel from the former Mach IV, current Meshugga Beach Party here. I remember you guys put on a heck of a show when I saw you at Old Ironsides, what, in 2001 or 2002. It was the show you did with the Surf Coasters, and I was lucky enough to play your fillmore sidejack for a run through Surf Party. Did you have some kind of endorsement with Fillmore at the time?

So, what's new with the Hypnotic IV these days?

Mel

PS. The kitchen floor (or should I say kitsch-en floor) is fantastic. Is that linoleum or tile? Please tell me your frigidaire is gold/harvest burst.
Oy vey - it's MESHUGGA BEACH PARTY - The world's premier Jewish Surf Music Band!

What? Couldn't tell the logo is a link? So click here, what's the hold up? http://www.meshuggabeachparty.com

hypnofonic

Postby hypnofonic » Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:27 am

hey mel! yep that that was a fun show! here is mel on my fillmore: