New Memeber with a Ventures V88 custom color and signed

llwalsh

New Memeber with a Ventures V88 custom color and signed

Postby llwalsh » Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:08 pm

Needing some help and was directed to this forum, i'm a Mosrite newbie. Hopefully i can get some information on finding a Moseley Vibramute or some sort of facsimile of one that would work.

The instrument in question is a V88 Ventures 6 string guitar in "Carolina Blue" with Ebony finger board (it's a beauty, i'll try and attach a photo). It came with a hard tail and i would prefer a vibrato. I contacted Roman Guitars but they don't have any in stock. So at this point my question is about finding either an original or copy of one, i've done some research but haven't had any luck. there is a seller on ebay and Reverb (Performance Music Company) but they seem adamant about their part not working on Mosrites (not sure if that implies one should "read between the lines" because of legal issues). My biggest worry is trying not to have to alter the instrument, aside from the replaced part (in other words i don't want to drill new holes).

Anyway, any help is greatly appreciated.

I've been waiting years to find a Mosrite and am thrilled that one finally came my way! This instrument was too good to pass up on, even without the bar.

thanks,
Lloyd

Sarah93003
Master Contributor

Re: New Memeber with a Ventures V88 custom color and signed

Postby Sarah93003 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:47 pm

Welcome to the forum. That is a beautiful guitar!! You can always keep an eye on eBay as the tremolo's pop up every now and then. Also, contact Bob Shade at Hallmark Guitars and see if he has something that will work for you.
1982 Fender Bullet
1994 Gretsch Streamliner G3155 Custom
2005 Gibson Les Paul Standard Plus
2006 Jude Les Paul 12 String

FrankJames
Top Producer

Postby FrankJames » Sun Jun 10, 2018 5:57 am

Welcome to the forum !!

llwalsh

Postby llwalsh » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:01 pm