hello fellow mosrite lovers!

rubbertankboy

hello fellow mosrite lovers!

Postby rubbertankboy » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:13 am

I hope this is the right introductory page? hello i am from london uk originally, but as we all know the world is in a terrible state at the moment so i have moved to the country in sweden which feels like an untainted part of the earth, nothing but trees and mountains where i live, heaven! life is pretty good apart from one major problem. its a long and emotional story, but i am not boo hooing in anyway i just want to explain why my 1968 mosrite no logo ventures model means so much to me. when i was 14 years old (i am now 37) my father who died of cancer 4 years ago at age 49 bought me my mosrite, it was the only guitar i have ever wanted and dreamed of, it came in an original case too! i have been in bands for so many years so the guitar took a beating, so much so that it desperately needs a restoration. i was an apprentice for a professional luthier in denmark street london (Philippe Dubreuille) so i know a thing or two. so i have started the restoration process myself. the guitar was originally sunburst and matching sunburst headstock, (im sorry i dont have pics, its in england right now under my dads old bed waiting) so ill get to the point, i have stripped the neck and body right back down to wood. and by the way i want the guitar to be pearl white with just a clear lacquered neck. the only thing stopping me from completing this guitar is the silkscreen logo!!!! help meeeee!!! im even willing for someone to restore the neck completely for me, is that you ed? sorry for long message. thank you so much for having me, and im looking forward to meeting you all. yours gratefully, wayne thomas cole. p.s and im not trying to promote my music in anyway or videos e.t.c but i think i hope this video i made will give you a chuckle? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsCMuzwAg8U&t=40s and in this video you can see my beloved mosrite! https://www.youtube.